The first post or: How I learned to Stop Worrying and Love Social Media

So, I started with a bit of a lie.

I already love social media, I enjoy stalking my friends on Facebook and following ridiculous celebrity fights on Twitter, I am, however, scared by the mean people of the internet, the trolls, the bullies, of which there are millions.

I zipped on my man suit recently and made a Facebook page for my cake experiments and its been a positive experience so far, although the page description is ‘personal blog’ which, frankly it’s not, more a series of photos and no real writing, so here’s the bloggy bit 🙂

This is where I can bore you with step-by-step photographic guides to cakey triumphs and failures, and probably a load of rubbish about how amazing/annoying/clever/devious the small humans (Tommy and Iz) and the kitties (Loki, Shedsy and Penny) are being.

So, introductions of key players complete, I’m off to make some models for next weeks cakes. Probably. I’ll have a coffee and watch 10 minutes of Jeremy Kyle first. Maybe make some toast. Lesson 1 about me, procrastinator extraordinaire. Image

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

